Sharon ARPA Advisory Committee February 14, 2022 Meeting Minutes <u>Draft until approved at the next regular meeting</u>

The Sharon ARPA Advisory Committee held a regular meeting at 4:30pm on February 14, 2022. The meeting was held on online via Zoom.

Committee Attendees:	
Jill Drew	Donna DiMartino
Tom Bartram	Meghan Flanagan
Barbara Prindle	
Sophia Wang	Public Attendees:
Gretchen Hachmeister	Casey Flanagan, Selectman

- 1. The meeting was called to order at 4:30pm.
- 2. The proposed meeting agenda was approved without amendment.
- 3. Minutes of the Feb 14, 2022 meeting were approved without change.
- 4. Public Comment: Comments invited on agenda items when raised.

5. Review Feb. 8 Board of Selectmen meeting

a. Casey Flanagan explained that he abstained from the BOS vote to fund two applications forwarded for approval, for the Hotchkiss Library of Sharon and Sharon Audubon. He said he took that action not because he disagreed with the committee's recommendation that these be funded, but that he was concerned about approving some applications before the majority of the requests are received by the Board of Selectmen. The applications were approved by the BOS, with 2 voting yes and 1 abstaining.

6. Review draft process for evaluating applications

a. The committee discussed and worked together to edit the document describing the committee's application evaluation process.

b. The committee decided to send the draft process to the BOS for their review.

c. The committee discussed and worked together to edit a cover sheet/checklist that will be forwarded to the BOS along with each application.

7. Review ARPA ideas without sponsors

a. The committee considered a list of ideas submitted by Sharon residents. They decided that each member should review the list carefully and send to the committee chair any feedback on the items listed. The chair will integrate those comments and present a revised list of ideas at the next meeting.

- 8. No other new business raised
- 9. Unanimous approval of a motion to adjourn and the meeting concluded at 5:40pm.

Respectively submitted, Jill Drew